Curriculum (Chair, vice chair elected by committee)

Associate Professor
Stauffer-Flint Hall, room 208
Stauffer-Flint Hall, room 209c
Knight Chair in News, Leadership and Community
Stauffer-Flint Hall, room 207c
Associate Professor
Stauffer-Flint Hall, room 108

Graduate (Vice chair elected by committee)

Stauffer-Flint Hall, room 205b
Associate Professor, Strategic Communication Track Chair
Stauffer-Flint Hall, room 205a
Associate Professor, News and Information Track Chair
Stauffer-Flint Hall, room 203b
Associate Dean for Graduate Studies and Faculty Development, Associate Professor
Stauffer-Flint Hall, room 116

Technology (Chair, vice chair elected by committee)

Associate Professor
Stauffer-Flint Hall, room 114
Associate Professor
Stauffer-Flint Hall, room 207b
Associate Professor, News and Information Track Chair
Stauffer-Flint Hall, room 203b

Standing Committee Appointments

Committee Term Dates

Promotion and Tenure                 
Chuck Marsh (chair)
John Broholm (vice chair)

Barbara Barnett (chair)
Chuck Marsh

Scholarship Committee
Barbara Barnett (chair)
Jerry Crawford
Susanne Shaw

Task Force on Graduation Requirements
Barbara Barnettt (chair)
Kansan Board
Mark Johnson (chair)
Patty Noland
Scott Reinardy

FrEd – Terry Bryant (coordinator) – Friday education session students

Research Brown Bag Sessions – Tien Lee (coordinator) – monthly discussions of scholarly projects

Faculty Committee Responsibilities (pdf)

Link to helpful faculty and staff documents (policies, forms, timesheets).

Follow the J-School

Follow KU Law on Facebook   Follow KU Law on Twitter   Join the KU Law Alumni Group on LinkedIn   Follow KU Law on YouTube  Follow KU Law on Instagram

Explore careers, internships & jobs

The Journalism Career Center helps J-School students explore their career options and find internships and jobs. Patty Noland, the J-School's Career Development Coordinator, is ready to help you at any stage in your college career—whether you're just beginning to explore the possibilities or you're ready to enter the job market. Schedule an appointment today!

Mark your calendar
71 percent of classes have 30 or fewer students
New student strategic communication agency begins in fall 2014
83 percent of 2013 journalism graduates were employed full time six months after graduating
Our integrated marketing communications master’s program is the only nationally accredited one of its kind in the region
32 percent of journalism students graduate with one internship; 55 percent graduate with two or more internships
Journalism students graduate with portfolios of work created for professional clients
International journalism study abroad internships in Dublin, London, Madrid, Sydney and Shanghai