• Home
  • Media Arts & Production

AAAS Kavili Science Journalism Awards

The AAAS Kavli Science Journalism Awards represent the pinnacle of achievement for professional journalists in the science writing field. The awards recognize outstanding reporting for a general audience and honor individuals (rather than institutions, publishers or employers) for their coverage of the sciences, engineering and mathematics. Since their inception in 1945, the awards have gone to more than 350 individuals for their achievements in science journalism. The winning journalists have helped to foster the public's understanding and appreciation of science. Independent screening and judging committees select the winning journalists and their entries based on scientific accuracy, initiative, originality, clarity of interpretation and value in fostering a better understanding of science by the public.
News and Information
Saturday, August 1, 2020
$3,500 - $5,000
Application Instruction: 

Entry limit: Entrants may submit up to THREE entries in all (Print, Audio, Television, Online)

Become a Jayhawk - Apply Today