Contact

The University of Kansas
William Allen White School of Journalism and Mass Communications
Stauffer-Flint Hall
1435 Jayhawk Blvd., Lawrence, KS 66045-7575
jschool@ku.edu

Advising & Student Records - Undergraduate
Kelli Nichols:  jadvising@ku.edu  |  785-864-4080

Advising & Student Records - Graduate
Jammie Johnson:  jamjohn@ku.edu  |  785-864-7649

Recruitment & Retention
Ashley Anguiano:  aanguiano@ku.edu  |  785-864-4768

Journalism Career Center
Patty Noland:  pnoland@ku.edu  |  785-864-7630

Public Relations, Communications & Events
Allison Rose Lopez:  arlopez@ku.edu  |  785-864-7644

Journalism Resource Center
Jennifer Paasch:  jpaasch@ku.edu  |  785-864-7636

Website
Bryan Wilcox:  bryanw@ku.edu  |  785-864-5337

KUJH-TV and University Daily Kansan
Brett Akagi:  bakagi@ku.edu  |  785-864-3817

Full list of faculty contacts


Follow the J-School

Follow KU Law on Facebook      Follow KU Law on Twitter      Join the KU Law Alumni Group on LinkedIn      Follow KU Law on YouTube     Follow KU Law on Instagram

Learn about careers, internships & jobs

The Journalism Career Center helps J-School students explore their career options and find internships and jobs. Patty Noland, the J-School's Career Development Coordinator, is ready to help you at any stage in your college career—whether you're just beginning to explore the possibilities or you're ready to enter the job market. 

Schedule an appointment today!

Mark your calendar
Best ad staff in the nation: 2007, 2008, 2011, 2012. —College Newspaper Business & Advertising Managers
85 percent of classes have fewer than 50 students
2nd place: Hearst Foundation “College Pulitzers” national writing contest, 2011
Top-ranked teachers, including National Journalism Teacher of the Year Doug Ward
71 percent of classes have 30 or fewer students
Students prepare marketing projects for Sprint, Coca-Cola, NASA, and other corporations
81 percent of 2011 journalism graduates were employed full time six months after graduating
—University of Georgia study