KU students honored with KAB Student Awards

University of Kansas students received two first-place awards, four second-place awards and five honorable mentions in the College Visual portion of the 2024 Kansas Association of Broadcast Student Awards. 

The list of KU honorees: 

First Place

Alias Moser, Meredith Mueller and Claire Decatur, 60 Seconds or Less PSA, My Bus Lawrence

Sydney Clark, On-Air Personality

Second Place

Good Morning Indian Country Crew, Public Affairs Program, Good Morning Indian Country

Lily Witkowski, Best Newscast, KUJH News -- Oct. 19, 2023

Emily Baldwin and Chad Cushing, Complete Sports Feature, KU Rowing

KUJH News, Station Website, KUJH News Website

Honorable Mention

Lily Witkowski, Best Newscast, KUJH News --  Oct. 12, 2023

Sydney Clark, Complete Sports Feature, Kansas vs. Missouri Baseball

Playmakers, Best Sportscast, Playmakers -- Feb. 9, 2024

Gabe Daniel, Sports Play-by-Play, KU Ice Hockey 

Kaiti Parks, Best Podcast, Kaiti's Top Picks