• Home
  • Academics
  • Kappa Tau Alpha Honor Society

Kappa Tau Alpha Honor Society

Kappa Tau Alpha is the national honor society for students majoring in journalism and mass communications. It was founded 110 years ago (in 1910), and the University of Kansas chapter was established in 1967, and named for longtime faculty member Elmer Beth. Admission to the society is based on academic merit. These students were nominated to join Kappa Tau Alpha because their grade point averages rank in the top ten percent of our senior class for academic year 2019-2020. Emma Bascom and Sheyenne Denton share this year’s Top Scholar award for earning the highest GPAs in the senior classs. The faculty advisor is Associate Professor Peter Bobkowski.

Taylor Anderson
Emma Bascom
Rachael Beal
Ellie Closen
Sheyenne Denton
Leslie Escareno
Raymond Forstater
Aubrey Goscha
Gina Huss
Carly Lander
Molly Landolt
Laura Lau
Jordyn Leon
Eunice Ching Pui Ma
Haeli Maas
Caroline Mason
Olivia Seabaugh
Grace Solem
Emma Starks
Deasia Sutgrey
Grace Woods
Taylor Worden
Angela Wright

Become a Jayhawk - Apply Today